A_logo_originaali_grey2 (5)

In the end of 2016 we worked together with the Arabia Art Department Society to start a new era in the Art Department’s journey.  Veera was working as their visiting artist 2017-2018. She also worked as their coordinator for six months: designing and consulting new small scale production, adding social media activity, writing funding applications and collaborating on creating the new logo identity and graphic material together with Ilkka Kärkkäinen.


Näyttökuva 2020-6-17 kello 17.18.28


Näyttökuva 2020-6-17 kello 17.18.43


Arabia Art Department Society was established in November 2003. The main idea of the new society was to cherish and continue the cultural heritage of the Arabia Art Department founded in 1932. The members of the society are the following artists – professor Heljä Liukko-Sundström, Fujiwo Ishimoto, professor Heikki Orvola, Pekka Paikkari, Heini Riitahuhta, Kristina Riska, Kati Tuominen-Niittylä, Kim Simonsson and Jasmin Anoschkin.

The activities of the Arabia Art Department Society are supported by Iittala and Arabia and the society works on the premises of the Iittala & Arabia Design Centre in Hämeentie 135 A, Helsinki.

Website Built with
%d bloggers like this: